The Pen is Mightier

157 responses to “The Pen is Mightier

  1. ur awsome i love ur videos

  2. dear hank, can you play with me? luv nll 🙂

  3. all this back when pencilmation was awesome, till hank scewsed up the site… and locked himself in the backstage room to ready his brows T_T

  4. Pingback: FROM DESDEMONA: top five things for the new cartoon | PENCILMATION!

  5. Pingback: PENCILMATION!

  6. is that how you really look in the picture????

  7. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA MUSTACH!!!!!!!XD

  8. this is the best one better then all the ones up to a street car named dfire

  9. This was a great one! I hope they make even more than they already have. And look how many coments there are! This one is awesom.

  10. this series is very cool it is worth watching especially the end with that tag

  11. много е яка тази сериа

  12. HA! lol at HI YOY YA YOY!!! 😀

  13. Hey man you rock and so does pencilmation I like this one the most because of the robot (blue pen guy) any way this video was great but I wish you would have shown the marker in action…

  14. Awwww i didn’t get to see the marker in action. : ( Oh well it was still soooooooooooooo AWESOME. WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GO PENCILMATION!!!!!!!!!!!! AND GO ROSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  15. Awwwww i didn’t get to see the marker in action darn it. Oh well but its still SOOOOOOOO AWESOME!!!!! WOOOOOOOOOO GO PENCILMATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND GO ROSS!!!!!!!!!!!

  16. He’s Doomed, If He Thought The Pen Was A Major Thing To Worry About
    He’s Got Another Thing Coming… The MARKER

  17. Pause It At 1:38 He Looks A Little Like Charlie Brown

  18. wery! 😀 🙂 🙂 😀

  19. You sure do have alot of comments on this movie. MAKE MORE MOVIES! MAKE MORE MOVIES! Your public needs your hilariousness! I’ll be checking in everyday, I want to see more!

  20. REALLY FUNNY! LOL! 🙂

  21. mind blowing motion of pencil

  22. Poor Stick Man!

  23. This is my favorite episode! No episode has been better.

  24. how do u do it i wish u had a game online so we could make our on pencilmation

  25. SO HILARIOUS Ross

  26. reviewdude503

    The pen guy coulda just gone around the wall, but I still like it…It’s still cool….

    • Yeah, but the pen guy wouldn’t have been able to show off his mad skills. LOl it was an awesome pencilmation. I kinda miss the little stick guy, hanks cool but still….

  27. mmmehehe……ha…..HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH=)

  28. Dude, best pencilmation ever
    look a house__[–[]-]*_*__*

  29. draw more thigs

  30. PENCIL VS MARKER VS PEN VS HIGH LIGHTER VS PAINT BRUSH VS LED WILL BE EPIC XD

  31. you really can do very cool cartoons

  32. the pen guy is cool. i wonder how i would live without this video

  33. what a wonderful work!!! so amazing!

  34. I like your Cartoons 🙂 Why did’nt you post #14?

  35. Ross,do you have any more episodes coming up?

  36. every video is so FUUUUUUUUUUUNY! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

  37. 😀 that souns like a tank from my game blockland 🙂

  38. 1, 1.5, 2, and 7 my favorites not five five is only medium good

  39. this is cool and kidfreindly ……………….awsome

  40. 1, 1.5, 2 and 5 are my favorites

  41. Your cartoons ROCK!!!! 😀

  42. djracerdude

    lol 1st the pencil 2nd the pen and 3rd marker

  43. dang.the pencil wins.the pen looses.so make the one with the marker one time.

  44. You should have made another one when he fights the marker. That would’ve been epic:).

  45. man that stick guy can never win can he??

  46. Pencimation! in so awesomes in so i’ know in the videos

  47. the two that are frist are the best you need to make a 3 where the marker come out and the pirment marker it would be so funny! ! ! ! ! ! ! … haha

  48. cooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooolllllllllllllllllllll

    • gooooooooooooood is very,very,very coooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooolllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

  49. is very, very, coooooooooooooooooooooooooollllllllllllllllllll!!!!!!!!!!!!
    🙂

  50. i would do anything to get you to make another one

  51. BEASTIESSISETR

    GREAT PERFECT AMAZING AND FUNNY
    SO FUNNY IN FACT THAT I WET MYSELF WHOOOPS

  52. Its soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo funny i peed in my pants

  53. very good!!!!

  54. ok i loveeee these videos how do u animate them?

  55. You should make more episodes like this. More starring this stick man, and even one with that marker.

  56. I have ur Email from ur other site.I’ll Email u if I have any ideas.You should make a episode called “The Monster Mation”.

  57. Somehow I get the feeling you make these the same way they make South park.
    The animation, I mean.

  58. These Pencilmation shorts are awesome! I first saw Pencilmation on Funny Part. Your just so good at making these kinds of movies.

  59. perpare your self BOOM!

  60. ovcors flash duh

  61. funny when the stick figure hit the robot with the sword

  62. Это было круто! Для тех кто не понял что я сказал ниже.
    That was cool!

  63. which flash

  64. when are you gonna make another sequel to this one?

  65. Your animation is magnifique. I’m sorry i’m french, i can’t write very good english.
    What you use to do this?? Flash?

    Congratulation

  66. pretty good, saw them first on newgrounds.
    P.S. love the forest office! XD

  67. ivw got a title pencilmation 11: Who farted in class?

  68. cool

  69. I’ve got a title Pencilmation 10:The marker is the mightiest.

  70. make a continued from this please i really like these kinds of videos

  71. this is VERY cool. how do you get the pen and pencil thing?

  72. the marker!

  73. ok this is funny

  74. hey ross what happen to the toon

  75. its great i love it and funny

  76. i’m really..really like this animation.
    i hope u make more greater…
    Trims..

    (saya sangat-sangat senang dengan animasi ini)
    (saya berharap anda membuat yang lebih bagus lagi)
    (Terima kasih)

  77. 나도 한국인이다

  78. Muy divertido, me lo he pasado genial viendolo

  79. muy buenoooooo

  80. i love the robot i i love ur VIDDEOS TO DEATH

  81. that was ASOME! MAKE A NEW ONE

  82. 외국인들아 난한국인이다

  83. Pingback: Pencilmation Cartoons! » Archive » Eye twitch

  84. WOW!!!How interesting !
    I love it so much!!!

  85. BOOM! lol! 😛 is funny!

  86. lol, u shuld make a sequil. THE MIGHT MARKER

  87. make a new one these are cool

  88. Fantasitc.

  89. hey why part3 not that marker????
    i like that guy at the part 1 and part 2 not the…..part 3,4,5,6
    but anyways i like the vids and all the story….
    please continue the marker………

  90. Im Spanish and I love this animation

    In Spanish: Yo soy Española y me encanta esta animación

    • “Yo soy Española y me encanta esta animación”
      is, i’m spanish and this animation enchants me?

      translators are bad, take spanish class
      “Yo soy Española y yo amor esta animación”

      but ya man keep up the good work, i hope you continue witht he marker

  91. I Love This So Much

  92. Tyler Sullivan

    I Love Is

  93. hey who- ever made this website must be pretty bored no offence i loved it my best freind made one for me and i added it to your website try 2 add it cya and whats ur name?
    mine is mitch
    and whre do you live?
    i live in australia

  94. Amazing videos here on the site, love the creativity and the simplicity. You have truly unleashed pencilmation to the world!

  95. Your toons rock! But u need to add sex! again, NO BLURS! SHOW EVERYTHING! Thanks 😉

  96. MORE!

  97. I really liked this post. Can I copy it to my site? Thank you in advance.

  98. ………………………………………IM SPEECHLESS!

  99. IM URE BIGGEST FAN WAHHHHHHOOOOOOO

  100. I LOOOOOVVVVVVEEEEE YOUR TOOOONNNNSSSS MORE PLZ NOW WENS THE 5TH 6TH 7TH 8TH 9TH 10TH COMIN OUT PLZ TELL

  101. Great i cant wait till da 5th wen u makin it u rok

  102. good job!! u r great!! 🙂

  103. Very good!!

  104. 很不错,鼓励.^_^

  105. Superb

  106. Great!!!. How do you make them. Good to see something different from those boring Jap Cartoons. Our whole office has gone crazy over it. Keep it up.

  107. Really Great Work..Like it very much..you can make the whole series..wait for more..

  108. lol i love the pen dude and the other to were awesome

  109. pens better xD

  110. heyyy guysss omg this website well cool howdo u make these add my msn

  111. it is funny!:D

  112. made me a little sad. poor bugger, how will he outwit the permanent marker?

  113. Wow, this is really cool. I love it!

  114. Oh non! Je ne sais pas how to get that information. Je vais trés mal at looking up how you make a website. Je ne comprends pas pourquoi they do not just tell you instead of writing pages and pages of really boring instructions. Quoi I am gonna do now is just give up. I have already got to study lots for my SATs so I do not have time for this.

  115. Or were you asking how he makes a website? If you were, I havent got a clue. Je suis trés désolée for being a bit of a show off.

    P.S. I think I will look it up on the internet.

  116. You get lots of pictures and put them in in a very, very fast slideshow. I think.

    Or was that a retorical question?

    No offence intended. If you were offended, soz. Je suis trés désolée.

  117. haha very cool. i liked the quicksand bit–pretty sharp.

    keep on keepin on’

  118. How do you make one.

  119. This is so cool! How does he do it!

  120. Ha, thought that was well grooveh, did you make the music aswell??

    • Yes! I did make the music. That’s half the fun.

      • Randomnametypething

        May I ask you a question?

        Do you make these in flash or with a different program?

        I like to animate with flash too but I’m really crappy.
        If you do use flash but want a change, try using Easytoon or pivotpoint.

        Again, AWESOME ANIMATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      • Yep, I use flash. It is tricky to learn at first, but there are lots of good books written about animating in Flash. I’ve never heard of either of those programs, but I am planning on experimenting soon outside of Flash. Thanks!

  121. Parveen_sweety rani

    hi…very good job…
    how can i download these animations…?

    • Well…soon I will have a podcast online where you can download them into an ipod or on your computer. It’ll be on the right sidebar…give me a week-ish.

  122. Brilliant! Cant wait for more 😀